In Depth

In Depth: Kitty Kelley

About the Program

Kitty Kelley is the author of nine non-fiction books:

Jackie Oh! (1978) ; Elizabeth Taylor: The Last Star (1981); His Way: The Unauthorized Biography of Frank Sinatra (1987); Nancy Reagan: The Unauthorized Biography (1992); The Royals (1997); The Family: The Real Story of the Bush Dynasty (2004); Oprah: A Biography (2010); Capturing Camelot: Stanley Tretick’s Images of the Kennedys (2012); and Let Freedom Ring: Stanley Tretick’s Iconic Images of the March on Washington (2013).

About the Authors

Kitty Kelley

Kitty Kelley is a veteran journalists who's won the Outstanding Author Award from the American Society of Journalists and Authors, the Philip M. Stern Award, and the Medal of Merit from the Lotos Club of New York City.  Her articles have appeared in the New York Times, the Washington Post, the Wall Street Journal, and Newsweek.

Program Information

In Depth: Kitty Kelley

Watch This Program
Watch This Program

Past Airings

  • Tuesday, May 27th at 5am (ET)
  • Tuesday, January 21st at 3am (ET)
  • Friday, November 29th at 12:30am (ET)
  • Saturday, November 9th at 9am (ET)
  • Monday, November 4th at 12am (ET)
Listen to C-SPAN Radio