In Depth

In Depth: Rep. John Lewis

About the Program


Rep. John Lewis is the author of three non-fiction books:

Walking with the Wind: A Memoir of the Movement (1998); Across that Bridge: Life Lessons and a Vision for Change (2012); and March, Book 1 (2013).

About the Authors

John Lewis

John Lewis is a former civil rights activist who spoke at the March on Washington with Martin Luther King, Jr. and was the Chairman of the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee from 1963 to 1966.  Elected to the United States Congress in 1986, he is the Democratic representative of Georgia's fifth congressional district.

Program Information

In Depth: Rep. John Lewis

Watch This Program
Watch This Program

Past Airings

  • Thursday, November 28th at 11:45am (ET)
  • Saturday, October 12th at 8am (ET)
  • Monday, October 7th at 12am (ET)
  • Sunday, October 6th at 12pm (ET)
Public Affairs Programming on C-SPAN