In Depth

In Depth: Melanie Phillips

About the Program

Melanie Phillips is the author of eight non-fiction books:

The Divided House: Women at Westminster (1980); Doctors’ Dilemmas: Medical Ethics and Contemporary Science (1985); All Must Have Prizes (1998); The Sex-Change Society: Feminized Britain and the Neutered Male (1999); America's Social Revolution (2001); The Ascent of Woman: A History of the Suffragette Movement (2003); Londonistan: How Britain Has Created a Terror State Within (2006); The World Turned Upside Down: The Global Battle Over God, Truth, and Power (2011).

About the Authors

Melanie Phillips

Ms. Phillips is a journalist and columnist for the London Daily Mail.  She won the Orwell Prize for Journalism in 1996 and blogged for the Spectator from 2007 to 2011.  Ms. Phillips also wrote the play "Traitors," performed in London in 1985.  For more on Ms. Phillips and her work, visit

Program Information

In Depth: Melanie Phillips

Watch This Program
Watch This Program

Purchase This Program

Past Airings

  • Saturday, May 11th at 9am (ET)
  • Monday, May 6th at 12am (ET)
  • Sunday, May 5th at 12pm (ET)
C-SPAN Radio Mobile App